Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

Science has revolutionized our thinking, our knowledge and the way we interact with the world and with our fellow human beings. The prompt suggests that some people consider that scientific discoveries have given us a better understanding of the world around us, yet other people consider that these discoveries have revealed that this world was greatly complex. I strongly agree with the former notion that science has paved the way for a better comprehension of our universe and our system for the following three reasons.

To begin with, our lives are currently interdependent on technology and what these scientific developments have offered us in the last few decades. For instance, most people start their days by commuting using transportation methods that depend on what were created in the 20th century like the car, the train or the metro. Moreover, most people conduct their work using a computer that depends on microchips which was created using scientific innovation and communicate withg one another using iphones across the globe. All these trechnological devices that are at the core of our day to day lives would not have been possible if it were not for the scientic discoveries and innovations that were conducted deligently in the past fifty years. Moreover, in the current epidemic of the covid-19 which is putting the education of millions of students at stake, if it wasn’t for the creation of the internet, the computer and this global network the future of these students would have been terminated.

Furthermore, scientific research and development is not a recent thing and has been the core of human interest for thousands of years. For instance, if we inspect the drawings of Leonardo Da Vinci we can clearly see his interest in scientific development and engineering. His passion for human enhancement and his drive to create new and innovate structures. This aspect was clearly translated in the dramatric life of Galileo Galilei who sacrificed his life for his scientific drive. He was passionate about his discoveries and preferred to die than to claim other than his beliefs. It was people such as Galilio that have paved the way for the discovery of the moon. He set the first step, and scientists continued untill the moon has become a simple touristuc visit for some .This clearly shows that though we are bound to face complex issues along this scientific drive but this process is crucial and necessary.

Moreover, scientific research has started also with our ancestors in a very important field and will persist till the end time and that is, Medicine. The creation of Penicilline was a crucial and turning point in that field, and it has ever since saved miliions of lives. If it was not for scientific discoveries and endless research, such a medication would not have been possible, and humanity would have been still at the risk of infection. Another scientific breakthrough in that field is the creation of the polio vaccine which has saved millions of children around the globe and saved their future which would have crippled their lives. To make my point clearer, we are now at the mercy of scientific innovation to save us from the epidimic of Covid 19 which has impaired our lives, brought death to our communities and sent the whole world into oblivion!

True, science can and do unravel surpring issues, and as humanity was face complex situations that we consider beyond our scope. However, the balance between the benefits of its virtues and vices is way more towards its virtues.

Finall, I believe in science and in its development and as a scientific person I believe in this drive and I consider that humanity at large will benefit from the development of science at large….