Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Some people contend that humans should leave wild life alone, letting them thrive or extinguish without disturbance. However, I hold the opposite view that every creature is the member of the Earth, so humans should prevent the occurrence of dying out.

To begin with, the part of people who are opposed to conservation of wild species think that it is not necessary to save animals or plants in expense of monetary supports. Wild life's extinguish is a natural process that has been persisting for millions of years, which conforms the law of nature. Humans should not intercept such balance. According to the Evolution Theory presented by Darwin, one the most famous ecologists in history, those species that are unable to adapt the changed environment, like rising temperature or emergence of new predatory, would be obliterated by nature, which is absolute fact during long period. It is obvious that humans could not transgress nature. In other word, even if people save those species going to be dead, once losing the protection from people, they would die out soon. Therefore, such species arguably have lost the ability of thriving in this world.

However, the extinction of some parts of species means loss for humans, especially in science. Limited by technology, ecologists cannot figure out the helps animals or plants offer to the scientific researchers. However, it is true that there are indeed breakthroughs on scientific discovery by examining specific species. For an example, in order to have a better understanding of Earth history, biologists started examining the evolutionary process of whales, from which they knew that the ancestry of whales were living on land, gradually regarding sea as their habits. The reason of such tremendous change is that there was a huge environmental change on land that compelled whales to live in sea. If whales had died out, researchers would not have any clues to this discovery. For other species, they may have same effects on science, thus saving every species promotes the likelihood of scientific discoveries.

More importantly, saving animal and plant species are also prevent humans from disasters as well. According to scientists, each species is playing a decisive role in the nature. In other word, every species, like a gear, functions a huge machine--whole nature. Therefore, once some species are died out, it would be likely that other species lose their preys or predators. As a result, the extinction of certain species could lead to thousands of species' disappearance, which would damage the environment and generate capricious climate conditions, leading a trouble for humans' live. Facing the future unknown, there is no doubt that people should take action at the beginning, instead of waiting for the generation of some irreversible circumstances.

In a nutshell, I maintain that people should save every species that are not capable of adapting the environment dominated by humans. It is not only for them but also for humans ourselves.