Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Human beings as now stand in the better position than thousands or hundreds of year ago. All these are achieved in the expense of flora and fauna destroying the ecosystem in which thousands of plants and animals are in the position of extinction or some of them are already extinct. Human beings are encroaching inside their ecosystem and letting the environment adverse enough to make them survive. Thus, I believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species whose exploitation directly or indirectly affect human daily ways of life.

Foremost part is that we human are exploring new ideas and innovation, thus making our life easier and convenient on the one hand; whereas, our advancement letting flora and fauna to limit in their space and finally lead to extinction. For instance, the scientists are gaining tremendous success in the field of mobile network with the aim of flourishing communication all over the world in an effective manner whereas with the rapid advancement in 3G, 4G and 5G in today’s market has let many birds in the state of exploitation or some of the birds are already extinction due to the resonance of mobile networks. Thus, society should try to save plants and animals with the expense to human in effort, time and financial well-being.

Secondly, plants and animals exists in the natural ecosystem with the role of symbiotic relationship between each other. The presence of one’s animals or plants directly correlate with the presence of other’s animals and plants respectively. For example, with the evolution of human kind in millions of year ago, people depended upon agriculture as well as hunting to live their life. Bees as well as insects play a vital role in pollinating crops. If the bees or pollinating insects are in the state of extinction, then human beings are deprived of food which is an essence basic needs of life. The plants generally produce food with the help of photosynthesis process; during this process, the plant utilizes carbon dioxide and produces oxygen a vital gas for breathing for whole animals including human. The plants utilize carbon dioxide limiting their presence necessitate for limiting increasing in temperature. On the other hand, there are other medical advantages too which are directly related to honey produces by bees for treating many diseases like coughing, worm heals as well as digestion.

Thirdly, the food chain in ecology is the phenomenon of transferring energy and matter in the form of food from one organism to another. For example, the plants utilize carbon dioxide and make food through the process of photosynthesis. These plants are consumed by herbivorous animals and these herbivorous animals are again consumed by carnivorous animals. Again, these carnivorous animals are feed by scavenger and the dead of carnivorous animals. The excreta and remaining of these dead animals are utilized by the plants to flourish which completes a cycle. Thus, each species is inter related with another one. If the life cycle of one species is disturbed, then the whole ecosystem is definitely disturbed resulting into adverse condition for the human beings to habituate.

However, there are certain conditions in which existence of one species has not affect the ecosystem in whole. Exemplifying the period of dinosaurs, the large behemoth of terrestrial animals of that Mesozoic era, in which they became extinct near about sixty-six million year ago. The food sources at that time was scarce due to their large seized body and hardly fed by other animals. Due to environment change resulting from volcano eruption as well as impacting of celestial bodies, the dinosaurs became extinct. After then, the foods source was plentiful for other animals to fed and survive. There are no other consequences of extinction of dinosaurs in the ecosystem. Similarly, there are natural calamities like landslide, flood, volcano eruptions which are beyond the limit of human kinds and the destruction caused by these calamities lead to damage of large proportions of livestock and animals which are uncontrolled from human acts. Again, there might be the situation in which the current problems of human kind measures more than preserving animals as well as plants. The pandemic caused by COVID 19 has killed lakhs of people all around the globes and a large capital is utilized to manufacture vaccines as well as to run vaccine drive. Thus, the whole world is concerned to save the human beings from this contagious disease rather than to save endanger species.

In conclusion, there is a necessitate to save endanger species which have been in the process of extinction due to the activity of human beings at any cost to balance the ecosystem. However, it is unjustifiable to utilize large sum of money to save endanger species whose presence has negligible impacts in conserving the ecosystem of the planet.