Claim: While boredom is often expressed with a sense of self-satisfaction, it should really be a source of embarrassment.

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Self-satisfaction may bring boredom in a human life, but boredom may not always arise due to lack of imagination and self-motivation. Self-satisfaction arises due to complacent in his activities, ideas, imagination and planning. I mostly agree with the given topic as self-satisfaction somehow leads to boredom due to lack of changes in his routine activities or novice ideas which may be the cause of embarrassment; but, boredom may not always arise due to lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Firstly, a children’s mind is full of eagerness and curiosity of learning new things. They try to copy from his elders and their parents to learn new ideas and solutions what the problem they face in his naivety life. Some may interest in mathematical problems and science discoveries whereas some may interest in drawing and social activities. For instance- A child gets difficulty to solve mathematical problems although he tries harder and harder whereas he has great interest in depict portrait images of human beings. This child may feel bask while solving the problems of mathematics which brings boredom although he tries harder by learning formulas, assisting help from seniors and self-motivation of learning math problems but due to lack his ability to solve mathematical problems may bring him discomfit in his classroom.

Secondly, some industries spend large sum of money in research and development to bring changes in his products to satisfy the needs of customer whereas some industries satisfy with the initial products or sales of his original products. For instance, Samsung, a mobile company spend huge amount of money in research and development to bring better product each year so that they could feed the emerging need of his customer, however, Nokia company, which once was the best producer and distributor of mobile devices has in the stage of shuttering down due to lack its ability to change the product according to the demand of customers. Similarly, ambassador cars, once was the leading manufacturing company in India. Due to its simple design and lack of changeability in its products, the company now became obsolete whereas Hyundai, Suzuki, Honda due to their variability in products and changing features all around the year, they have dominated the automobile industries by fulfilling the demand of every group of people by providing economical range to luxurious cars. Thus, lack of imagination brings complacent in its products which results in depletion of its products too.

Thirdly, people starts his career with great enthusiasm and potential to fulfill the objectives of organization and ultimately the goals of the organization. Due to his routine works, his efficiency decreases gradually resulting in unable to fulfill the demands of organization. He/she feels complacent in his work due to tedious or monotonous in his job. Thus, routine behavior in working environment may bring boredom in his/her life. These employees may be motivated by providing training or promoting to the next level of organization providing new responsibility which may force him to think or imagination of his new position. Thus, boredom arises due to routine behavior in his working areas which may result in lack of imagination and self-motivation.

In conclusion, self-satisfaction may bring boredom in his life due to stagnant of activities which results due to lack of imagination or self-motivation; but, this condition is not always true as mental ability of learning may bring complacent in his activities although trying harder to grab the knowledge or imagination.