True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Success results particularly through his dedication towards works or goals that he designed to fulfill his aims. Truly, success can be measured primarily in terms of goals that he sets for himself. Objectives are defined in terms of short terms and long terms goals in order to measure success. In order to conquer his dreams, men should be in a constant path of his aims through his dedication and hardship. Some goals are hardly achievable although all his persistence towards works. The result of success is fruitful in the sense that he is in culmination stage of his dream finally through his arduous or painstaking journey. I truly agree with the above statement of success is the final result of goals that he or she designed to achieve his dream.

Firstly, every person has his own dream or affinity to pursue his life. Some wants to become doctors, engineers, professors, artists and musicians accordingly his passion towards their career. To achieve a good reputation and fame in his career, every individual have set his plans either in the short or long run. Success is not result of one-day work but it is the outcomes of persistency and painstaking of many years of his hardworking. For instance, Facebook app is not an outcome of immediate success but it is the result of years and years dedication of Mark Zuckerberg in software development which makes him invincible achievement in social media platforms and finally billionaire through it. Similarly, Gill gates, founder of Microsoft companies has propensity towards programming from his early childhood days. From game developer to app developer, he is very keen towards computer programming. Finally, Windows, a great discovery in revolution of computer has made him indomitable success in the field of computer science.

Secondly, the advancement in technological refinements are the results of scientist’s great work in innovation and engineering. These achievements are possible due to planning, coordinating and directing all their efforts according to the needs of people. For example- During the initial days of innovation, mobile phones are particularly designed for attending calls or making calls. The development of smart phones is possible due to the necessity of devices which can do multi functions such as internet surfing, photography and communication. These mobile companies like Samsung, Apple set of a goals to bring smart phones including all these features where people are hesitating to carry all these devices individually because that does not seem practical. Similarly, Wright brothers dreamed about flying in the sky at that time where people thought it was impossible and made mockery about their vision. They set of plans and goals and finally they were capable to fly an aero plane which made them success of achieving of his dream of flying in the sky.

Thirdly, organ transplantation has been achievable in 21st century although it was thought to be encumber task before two decades. It was possible due to dedication and hardworking of scientists whose researches finally brought success in the field of medicine. Similarly, due to great effort of some scientists, polio is finally eradicated from most part of the World. Again, it is possible to graft tissue from one part of the body to another particularly in burn areas as a result of substantial research and achievement in the field of dermatology.

However, there are certain projects where people get zero achievement although their efforts are unmeasurable. For instance, in the study of life in Mars, NASA has sent many satellites by spending millions of dollars but the results are not fruitful till now although the research is going on and this research may bring positive results in the future. Similarly, some students may not achieve success although they have done hard works in achieving it in the current time period but they certainly do in the long run.

In conclusion, if the goals are set in the right direction, he/she must achieve success in the long run although he/she may face difficulty while achieving it.