Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and

filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such

success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

Innate talent is a must for success in creative fields; mere hard work and pereseverance cannot buy success for those who are without such byborn talents.

Hard work and perseverence is the other name of success; without those no one has succeed. However, success in creative fields such as painting, fiction writing and filmmaking requires innate talents, only hard work and perseverance are not enough. For example, Kazi Nazrul Islam, National Poet Of Bangladesh, was, though an illiterate person, prolific in terms of poems and short stories. He wrote his first poem at the age of ten, worked at a store at that time, and for this he didn't need to work hard and recieve formal education. By born talent Nazrul wrote many songs along side short stories and most of them were on struggle of human life. Ecnomically poor Nazrul joined army at the age of seventeen and during his time in army he wrote his famous poem ''Bidrohi''; but for writing such a great poem he never studied and practiced days after days. It was that which is called God gifted.

Similary, Rabindronath Thagore, Noble prize winner in literature in 1913 for ''Gitanjoli'', wrote his first poem at the age of eight and he never attended school and earned any degree in literature during his enitre life. But he was so prolific that poets and writes of modern life follow him in order to become great poet like him. Though he never attendent any school, his poems and short stories are taught in school level and in university level students who study in language read his poems and short stories as well as novels. Anything he had written was similarly marvelous and earned exaltation from writers from all of the world. He wrote his famous poem ''Shonar tori'' while he was on a boat, enjoying the bucolic beauty of Bangladesh. For becoming a great poet of all time he did not require hard work and pereseverance. If hard work and perseverance could make a person great poet like him, all of the students who study his poems days and nights and earn knowledge about how to write a nice poem would become a Rabindronath like him, but it never happened.

Zoynal Abedin a famous painter of Bangladesh showed his early brilliance in his field when he was a child, without any formal knowledge of painting and drew many well known picture in his enire life. For becoming such a famous painter he didn't require to work diligently, rather painting came from him innate talent. There are thousands of art school in the world today where todays novice artist learn the basic about painting but we never get thousands of Picaso or Zoynal Abedin and it cannot be attirbuted to their lack of hard work and perseverance, rather most of them try day and night to emulate Picaso or Zoynal Abedin.

Though, it is true that having innate talent doen not mean one will be successful in creative field, one never become successful with hard work without innate talent.