Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The foundation of education should rely on logic, not morality. This will produce a more standardized education system and will also result in a more morally balanced society.

The primary issue with a morality based education system is that individual's can have vary degrees of a morale compass. Because of this it is impossible to create an education system that is able to adhere to the morale code of the entire populace. A good example of a morality based education system would be one centered on faith. The obvious conflict here is that there are many different religions and conflicting ideologies in a single community. Using education to satisfy one faith organization will likely upset another. One option could be to let individual institutions select their own unique morale foundation to build their curriculum off of. This will produce a country of fractured knowledge levels and likely produce a higher number of religious fanatics.

The two benefits of a logic based education system is that it can be standardized and scaled, and it will produce a more evenly balanced morale society. It is non-debatable that one plus one equals two. This is a fact that all young children understand and with this knowledge they are all equally prepared for higher education, regardless of where they attend school. A logic based education system produces a populace that have an equal understanding and knowledge level and that system can be scaled to everyone.

The other benefit of a logic based education system is that it does not dictate a singular morale code. This allows the family unit and the individual to make their own decisions based on the their surroundings and the standardized education. If institutions don't teach religion and morality as fact, there will be less fanatics across society.

Its clear that a logic based education system is superior to a morality based system because of its positive effects on society and its ability to be implemented for an entire populace.