Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The author asserts that there are some people who believe that teaching morality should be foundation of education while some other people believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning produce more moral society. I tend to agree with the second statement.

Logical reasoning allows the person to understand a particular situation and take actions based on it. Logical reasoning allows a person to arrive at a conclusion after considering all the factors involved. On the other hand, morality will imbibe values that will help children become a good responsible citizen but during crucial stages of life where a person has to make some tough decisions then Logical reasoning will help a person to gauge the situation well and take decisions based on all the other factors dependent on it.

Additionally, education based on resoning has the power to create new morals in the society. For example, fight of the LGBT community has made us realize about unneccesity of generic stand based on moral values. In todays society many nations are moving forward to abolish discriminations just because of logical resoning.

To sum of, I feel that education having foundations in Logical resoning help to take correct decisions in crucial stages of life

after evaluating all the factors. So teaching logical resoning would inturn produce a more moral society.