Some people believe that traveling to and living in numerous places increases one's ability to

relate and connect to other people. Others believe that this ability is better cultivated by living in one place and developing a deep understanding of that community.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

History is repleted with innumerable scenes of itinerations and peregrinations, and the upshots of these migrations. Some of these movements are beneficial, while some poses great menace to the participating individual. This made some people shirk from peregrinations and advice against traveling from one place to another. On the other hand, some think it is more beneficial to tour different places than remaining stagnant at a particular point. While the former seems to be a good choice, the latter is the most expedient and advantageous of the two options.

To begin with, some people might cavil that living in one place enhances one’s ability to develop deeper understanding of that milieu. This is obviously true. Remaining at a particular settlement for a prolonged period consequently leads to sound accumulation of the knowledge of the environment. For instance, life of tour guides. They are able to have deep knowledge of the environment due to their extended stay in the settlement. But this style of living also limits one’s view of nature. One is unable to see beyond one’s immediate environement and thus, one will not be able to think beyond what one has experienced in such environment.

On the contrary, some might also quibble that staying long at a particular place is much safer than wandering about. Again, this is true as one is more familiar with the perils in one’s environment than in an alien nation. But lack of challenges and dangers in one’s life stem confidency and development of critical thinking skills. Taking a look at borderless doctors, these doctors visits underdeveloped and developing countries to help solve health issues of the peons in the country. Through this, they develop their critical thinking skills while trying to solve the problems they encounter in such nation.

Also, it can be said that travelling less limits stress as one does not face the hurdles and encumbers associated with itineration. To some extent, this is also veracious. But we need to look at the benefit of traveling on interpersonal skills. Migrating enables one to meet different people of different backdrops, different demeanors, experiences and occupations. Dealing with numerous types of beings enables one to learn how to listen raftly to people, deal with perilous people and situation, and tolerate people with different characters.

In summary, while both traveling and remaining stagnant at a particular neighbourhood for some time has their pros and cons, the advantages of the former supercedes its disadvantage. On the contrary, the disadvantage of the latter supercedes its benefits. With the illustrations giving in the former paragraphs, one can agree that it is more advisable to travel frequently than settling at a place for a long time.