Some people claim that a nation's government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state. Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Humans need balance in their daily life. Similarly, nature must also be balanced to have a stable economy. The author contends that some people prefer protecting animals by preserving their habitant while others argue that for the economic development of the nation, it is necessary to occupy animal’s habitant and develop potential development sites. In my opinion, I partially agree with both of the statements provided by the author for the following reasons.

To begin with, all living organisms on earth are dependent on each other in one or more ways; therefore, it is important to preserve all animals and birds and not destroy their habitants. The dependency of living organisms are termed as ‘ecosystem’. It is crucial to balance the ecosystem. For instance, the greatest predator eagle hunts for snakes; snakes eat mice; mice eat insects; insects eat plants; plants get minerals from soil. From the above chain, if snakes becomes extinct, then mice and insects will become abundant. Also, eagles will become extinct as snakes disappeared; therefore, each and every living creature is important for a balanced nature. If people destroy their habitant, they are prone to invade metropolitan cities, towns and villages, thus causing commotion. Moreover, it will also result in global warming if the balance is not maintained.

Also, if people build companies in animal habitant, it would be impossible to manage while taking into account the area they had to manage since it had been a wildlife habitat for decades. For example, if a forest is destroyed, and buildings are built there, animals won’t be convinced with the fact of humans conquering their space; therefore, they won’t leave their space. Even if humans had to capture all animals of the forest, it would cost a lot of money and space to occupy them else were.

However, economy is also important to take into account. Nowadays technology is developing at a faster rate and it is necessary to facilitate resources in more buildings but area is at shortage. Hence, it is important to consider forests and other areas where there are no human habitant. For example, Moor’s law states that for every 18 months, the number of silicon transistor with chips will increase. While considering the law, research and manufacturing industries are necessary to build new chips. Hence more land are required.

In conclusion, animals are important than the economy since animals play a great role in keeping the nature balanced. Thus, instead of occupying animal habitant areas, it is important to limit our usage, even if it has a potential for economic gain.