It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A human is considered to be a hero when he or she does something good to the society. Thus the term Hero has more meaning than what children visualise them as. In my opinion, I partially disagree to the claim that there is no such thing as hero in our society for three reason.

To begin with, Heroes are those who present a good deed towards the society. They are people who made a revolution. For example, at some point of time, every country has experienced war and those wars are won or lost by soldiers who sacrifice their life for the well-being of the others. Mahatma Gandhi played a major role in India’s freedom. His followers were loyal to him and participated many protests. Inspired by Gandhi other social reformers like Jawaharlal Nehru, Bala Gangather Tilak and many more fought with other countries. Even today they are considered as heroes and are the reason for freedom in India. Thus, a Hero can also be visualised as someone who is as mundane and simple as everyone, working as a group or as an individual, to shape the society.

Secondly, Each and every person idolises another person who are considered as heroes for those individuals. For example, in the field of music, BTS is a well-known band and is an inspiration for more than half of the world’s population. They have profound lyrics which speaks about loving oneself, speaking up for themselves and most importantly how one’s life matter in the society even if they are facing hard ships. They play a great role in people who are in depression, stress and pressure by creating songs which inspire people to work hard even at such conditions. One of the lyrics convey that, there are a lot of stars and each star has its own feature and thus every star is important in the constellation. Here the stars signify their fans, who they collectively call as “army” and that every one of them is important for BTS’s existence which represents the constellation hence caring about people who may not have been loved or cared at a point of time. Thus, Heroes in the name of music play a great role in a person who may be a student or worker having a hard time to cope up with the society.

Thirdly, a typical stereotype’s for describing a “hero” are a person who wears a mask and cape, flies across the word and saves people who are in danger by fighting bad people while those people are considered as the “Police” nowadays without a cape and a mask. It is not about the costume or fighting but about a change which will be brought to the society. For example, Electronic industries making equipment’s for handicapped people. It’s a sad truth that handicapped people are not treated the same way as a normal person which is why innovative findings advances in creating supportable to make them feel normal. Industrial experts who are creating these machinery are considered as heroes to handicapped people. Another example is the idea of charity which is the happiness of giving food or clothing to people who don’t have those facilities. Thus there are all sorts of heroes who make a contribution to the society in one or another way.

However, there are times when humanity is lost when no hero is available which the case is for George Froyd and it is a scary moment to society. But there is always a time when the sun shines and we will have a chance to fight as a hero and make a society filled with a hero within ourselves.