Some people claim that a nation's government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state. Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The topic we are given is easily debatable one. It cites weather nation's government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state or those areas should be developed for potential economic gain. I strongly agree with the claim that wilderness areas should be preserved by a nation's government in their natural state.

In the current century, we are living in a world with the constant threat of pollution, increasing global warming and climate change. All those above problems are just because of the demolition of wilderness areas to build factories and sky kissing buildings. In the present situation if we still don't stop damaging our environment this world will soon become unsuitable to live. When people are not able to live what will they do with economically developed society.

Considering the claim that wilderness areas should be developed for potential economic gain if we start demolishing them this will cause severe environmental damage which is no way comparable to the economic gain obtained from those areas. Though that nation may get some economic benefits in return it will leave an unimpairable environmental damage which leaves that as an inhabitable place due to increased pollution from the factories built and climate change. Not only that will damage that particular country indirectly it will leave a bad impact on the entire world and not only human all the species of our environment will get affected due to this. For example, the whales in Antarctica are gradually decreasing due to climate change and increased water pollution. Here we can see the activities in one part of the world is affecting the other part and damaging the entire world as a whole.

In conclusion, converting the wilderness areas into factories for potential economic gain will never help in a longer run. It will cause nothing but the damages to our world.