Some people claim that you can tell whether a nation is great by looking at the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists. Others argue that the surest indicator of a great nation is, in fact, the general welfare of all its people.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

A great nation is the amalgamation of the achievements and welfare index of their citizens. we cant be biased on any side whether its achievements or welfare. Because these two factors are two flip side of a coin. So a balanced scenario should be the perfect way to generalize the greatness of a country.

In a country if the people are getting all the basic amenities with ease, their work culture is nice,then they can converge their energy to eleviate their motherland, whether in the field of science, medical, arts or government sector.An annual report has been published every year by Amnesty international on living index, and ranking has been given to all the countries. Currently Norway is leading that list. This list defines that how better are the living condition of people in the area.

Moving to another side of the coin, technological development leads to an ease of living, with the help of machines difficult task can be done without any strenous effort.This saves time, energy and workforce whivh can be efficiently used in other innovative jobs.For instance before the invention of computer ,the banking sector is completely based on paper, cheques,drafts. Complex calculations, and ledger,and other daily clerical works have to be done by human intervention.And as we know, the probablity of mistakes or redundancy with humans with respect to computers is somehow high.

we can therefore summarise that nation becomes great with the perception of their people.If citizen of a country are living a healthy and prosporous life, they will get the feeling pride for their country, and they get zeal to do something countable for their nation.