"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The memorandum states that late night news decreases local and weather news time and increases national news time.Now argument is that if previously time slot is given to weather and local channel then the number of viewers increases.The evidence which strengthen this argument are as follows

The intensity of complaints rises from viewers that are related to station coverage of local news and weather news that shows that local people want to watch local news and weather updates more than the national news.because they want to update with the weather forecast and also local news.which are essential for their daily schedules.

Secondly as the advertisements are given by local businessmen so obviously they are targeting local customers. but though less local viewers watching channel so this marketing strategy is not working resulting advertisers are not interested in continue their contracts .

Now when the previously time slot are reestablished of local and weather news resulting monetary gains, as advertisement contracts will come again, and also local viewers again show their interest as local news and weather updates are shown which also attract more viewers. so we can say that evidence are strengthen the argument.