Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

The author of the sentence above suggests that stars of movie and sport scene must respect a behavioural code, in order to give a positive example to the thousands of young people who are following and admiring them. As far as I am concerned, I tend to mostly agree with his view even if, in my reckon, stars' private life should be more preserved.

On one hand, their fundamental role on society, since all their life is shared on the media and everybody is allowed to watch it, is to share positive and right values in order to motivate the youngest to behave in the right way. Even if this may seem difficult at a first glance it should be actually their primarly concern, in return of the great amounts of money they receive. Moreover, not only they have to share the good vibes, but also to underline which are the bad ones. For instance, high level people who have committed some penal such a rabbery or just a speed limit violation should be banned in public, in order to make people understand that, even if they are really smart and famous, they have committed a bad error and their behaviour should not be an example for others.

On the other hand, stars' private life is not that private anymore. Nowadays we can find paparazzi and journalist hided everywhere in order to catch for first a scoop or a news that, if shared, they think they will make them famous too. What they cannot understand is that by doing this kind of action they are destroying the privacy of these people and they are making them even more stressed for what concern their behaviour. As a consequence they are losing more and more their natural personalities that have made them famous, becoming artificial and uniformized. In order to solve this problem some law has to be created, which have to protect stars' personal life from media.

In conclusion, stars have to feel the behavioural obligation to care about sharing a positive imaage of themself and should always respect the rules of the place they in. However, they should be helped in this pretty difficult committment from the press and from the media in general, who have to flaw the pression on them.