Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

The author claims that the sports stars and movie stars are obliged to behave as role models for the young people who look upto them an in return of the millions of dollars that they are paud, they are expected to fulfill societal responsibility. I agree with the author's claim of stars being the role model for the young people have to obliged to behave in a proper conduct. However, I believe it should not be related to the money they receive.

Movie stars, sports stars and many public figures play a huge role in influencing young people.Young minds are often attracted by their speaking skill, dialouges, humor, determination, hardwork etc. There are many example where these stars through their exceptionally unique and attractive skills have become role models for young kids. But with the increase in popularity come the inrease in responsibility. Knowing that many eyes are on them, these stars are obliged to behave in a way so the people who look upto them don't feel let down.

Considering an examle of a very successful swimmer who is looked upto my many other young swimmers. Not just his performance in the games, but the social and cultural behaviour also plays a huge role. Any contrversies about him might disappoint the people who look upto him. Thus, it can be said that these public figures need to be very cautious about what the say, how they behave and how they peoform in their respective fields.

However, we must not forget that irrespective of the popularity, every individual has his/her independent lives. The inner character of a person actually determines who he/she actually is. The claim that in return to the money they are paid, they must fulfill the societal responsibility is not fully correct. It is true that there is a societal responsibily but it should not be linked with the pay they recieve for their professsion for it is their profession and hardwork that has lead to the popularity.

The role models help shaping the minds of young people who look upto them so it becomes very important that their behaviour and actions are such that they donot create a negative impact on these young minds. However, linking money to this reponsibility is something I disagee to.