Sports stars and movies stars have an obligation to behave properly, as role models for young people who look up to them

Today's stars are high adulated and deified by the young, who want to become just like them. I agree with the promt that Sports stars and movies stars have an obligation to behave properly, as role models for young people who look up to them. Following are two reasons and a concession to support this thesis.

Firstly, the sports stars and movie stars receive a lot of adulation by the young poeple, they are considered to be the heroes, and the trend setters. They introduce the new quirky trends in terms of music, fashion, behaviour etc. And, they are ones who actually create an impact over the young minds, which are naive and gullible, unable to distinguish between right and wrong. Therefore, it important for these stars to maintain a correct image, and endorse progressive elements of the society. Even though, we have seen in our society that, these celebrities are used by politicians for promoting the their election campaign. Thus, they should be really carefull as their support might bring a drastic change in the country. Apart, from this the should always publicise iconocalstic views, which might not be acrimonious to anyone. For instance, Kyrie Irving, a famous basketballer gave anti-semitic agruments in an interview, and he faced a lot of backlash as him views might perceived by young as a gospel. Thus, it is of paramount importance for the these stars to maintain a propers decorum, and promote progressiveness in the society.

Secondly, as these stars have a huge deals with big brands, sensationalizing orthodox or harmful elements would be toxic for them as well. There are a lot of examples of musicians promotic drug abuse in their songs, and getting banned or getting frowned upon, consequently, receiving less attention by critics and public. Therefore, as they should be vigilant enough to know, what effects their action and statements might have over their reputation. For example, Will Smith a famous actor across globe, lost his control and slapped the host at Oscars. This resulted in a lot of backlash against him, and due to this he lost a lot deals and promotions, which turned out to be finaicially debalitating. Thus, the sports and movies start should be cautious with their actions, and aware of the consequences they might have on their future.

Thridly, some people, in some specific circumstances and considerations, argue that the stars have their own idiosyncratic belief and should undertake any action which please them. It is agreeable that a person should maintain her or her stance or belief system, and has all the freedom to do that. But, with this great power comes great responsibility, the person freedom shoould not affect the someone else's emotions or belief systems. Therefore, it important to maintain a neutral stance infront of the cameras and while giving statements publicly.

Conclusively, it is important for these stars to promote utopian and progressive beliefs and actions, as they are high deified by young, and will have an impact on them. Apart from this, it will also be financially advisable for them.