Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

I'm against the claim that teacher's salary should be based on their student's academic perfomance. I've plenty of reasons to support my claim. Education is not should be the money oriented domain, but day today it is emerging as one. Education should focus on learning and teaching, but rather it became more inclined towards buying and selling.

One fundamental problem with the claim is evaluation of student's perfomance. The issue of evaluating the perfomance is not new, many have tried and developed many tools, like IQ tests, psychological tests, physical strength tests. When it comes to accept one method as standard of basis, then they all fail. The domain difference is also a hinderence in measuring one's true perfomance, how can a student of litrature score good in exam of science. It is also important that one chooses the domain in which he is sound, and this part causes major pain. Without unbias evaluation there is no way to justify that the salary is propotionate to the perfomance of students.

Getting salary based on the perfomance of student's might kill teacher's enthusiasm towards creativity. No more picnics, no more field visits, no more free days, no more talent sharing competitions. The aim of the education is to learn something new, find something beyond the current reach of human minds. World's top creative minds like Newton, Da Vinci, Aristotal had some motivation to go beyond others and one way or the other their teachers have contributed to it.

Educators will now focus on how the students will get good score. Try and fail scheme will be obsolete, no one will challange the beliefs, inventive minds will be humiliated. Teacher's will enroll students with good record and more students will go to places where they can get other quality students and education market will become a stock market. This will break society apart, same as economical status there will be heirarchy of education and heirarchy of educational institutions.

In summation providing salaries based on student's perfomance will do more harm then good. Although I'm not completely ignoring the fact that it might help some good tutors to come forth but over all impact will be negative. One thing might implemented is to provind special bonuses to the teachers with good perfomance record of students if they are earning comparitively lesser amount.