Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Running a government is challenging. Leaders often do things which are not desirable but ethical. Depending upon the gravity of the information a leader should make a choice of disclosing information. I'm against the disclosure of all the information, and I've some facts to support my stand.

State is always facing some kind of national threat, sometimes the situation becomes critical, like the attack of 9/11. It is desirable to know what is happening around us. However, knowing this kind of threats might creat chaos, and whoch further leads to poor resolution. USA had planned attack on Osama Bin Laden, if it was discoled publically then the results might not have been achieved. In adiition to that, some serious information regarding cosmic threats, which goverment might be dealing with in places like 'Area 51' should stay hidden. Although, Everyone is curious to know, but the reality can be haunting. Everyone supports the ethics and scale it as right think to do. Nevertheless, sometimes it is become important to choose survival over ethics. The aircraft carrying the football team of Chile was crashed on Andies, The survivors had to submit to the situation and they ate human flesh. If government disclose this act of canabalism the survivors might have been castigated, instead of awarding them for their struggle of survival.

Although, some decision require surreptitiousness, not everyhting should be withhold. Right to information should be the fundamental right for the citizen. How much the tax is collected, and how it is used should be readily available to the public, so that they can act against the possible corruption threats. The catastrophe, which can be resolved by public support should not be withhold, like announcement of potential heavy rainfall, or tornado, or volcano erruption. The economical changes in market, the price increases in foriegn market, inflation rate should not be withhold for private purposes. Although government usually disclose this kind of information in public, but some political figures are know that beforehand and take some economical advantage of situation. For example, information of sudden change in demand of oil might come to first ministry officer and then public, Like what happened during the demonetization in India, some public fugures already knew that, and had no trouble making arrangements.

In summary, depending upon the nature of the information one should judge the disclosure of it. Threats to national security, public safety and chaos spawning information should stay hidden. The spy missions are really mysterious because, they were hidden and disclosed decades after they are occured. This kind of information should wait for the neutrality in world before disclosed. On the other hand, information related to day to day affairs, economical downfalls, natural disasters should be given publically and especially synchronously, there should not be any bias relaed to who will obtain it first.