Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The world has witnessed a huge stride in the development of technology during the past few decades. The technology has in many cases made our life simpler such as the invention of simple telephones transformend into smart phones and more. The prompt claims that the technology has made our lives more complicated. In my opinion, there might be very few complications arising from the latest developments in technology. However, many complications of our everyday lives are, in my view, solved due to the following discussion.

To begin with, technology has invented the internet; a huge database of shared knowledge across the globe. Before its invention, finding knowlegde about a particular topic was a complicated task. For instance, if a person needed to find information about fixing a problem in his or her car, then visiting a car mechanic was a must. However, with the tremendous amount of information available, with the clicks of buttons on a computer connected to internet, self repair of a minor or even major problems in a car could be rectified. Therefore, with the advent of technologies such as the internet, one can easily fetch relevant information, which was a difficult task for the people before internet. Thus, technology has made life simpler in terms of achieveing knowledge. Additionally, one can learn about various other aspects of knowledge. For instance, if a person is interested in programming but has no tutors available, this interested learner can watch a variety of tutorials on programming and self-learn the subject, which without the inernet technology is not possible. Thus, technology has made the knowledge more accessible to the globe by removing the complications in the past, which were faced before the rise of internet.

Furthermore, the technology has allowed to dwindle the complications of travelling long distances by the invention transportation mades such as cars, trains, aeroplanes, etc. In the past when people used camels or horse carts for transportation, many problems such as food shortage, long hours of travel, etc. were faced. These issues were solved by the technlogy of different mpodes of transportation. Thus, life was complicated for long distance travellers but with new technology. the problems faced in the past are now decreases impressively.

From the above discussion, one can safely say that technology has aimed to simplify our lives and has in fact removed many complications faced by humans in the past.