Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

In these days, many state-of-art technologies are replacing workers. Some people argue that technology makes our lives easier by doing undesired, monotonous works for us. However, to survive in the fast-changing society, our lives have been actually more complicated because of the technology.

Admittedly, technology made our daily lives easier by providing easier access to information. Especially, one of the most popular online course platforms, Coursera provided the highest quality of university course to unprivileged students around the world. The CEO of the company, Andrew Ng's solid goal of making education accessible to everybody, helped many students to learn without dealing with the complicated administrative process at university. Without the fast-internet and online course platform, people would have a more difficult hard time to access the information they want.

However, Technology has created serious social issue around the world. During World War II, the Franklin Delano Roosevelt has promoted the Manhattan Project, known as one of the most dangerous projects. World best radiologists have secretly gathered in the US and created a powerful nuclear weapon. Because old people didn't aware of the seriousness of the nuclear's seriousness, it was used as a military weapon and power plant which caused many people to die and bear deformed children. Now, the Treaty on the Non-proliferation of Nuclear Weapon has created and many countries are making effort to use nuclear power safely. Nuclear power, once regarded as a new age of energy, has actually caused many problems and scientists are now discovering more safe and efficient energy source. To sum up, technology has created many unexpected problems in our lives.

Lastly, technology has promoted different crimes. Recently, digital currency Bitcoin has been widely replaced to regular currency. However, the anonymous nature of Bitcoin has prompted many drug dealers. Especially, the company Silk Load has been widely spread around the US, and the government could not track down the owner of the company because they were hiding their location using Torr and traded their money with Bitcoin. On top of that, in many fields, intellectual right of online resources and voice phishing made many victims who are ignorant of the current technology. Therefore, technology has been harmful to some.

Therefore, even if the technology made our lives easier, it has also created many issues like nuclear and cyber crimes. Hence, the government should not only promote technology but also make laws to prevent victims of technology.