There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As the Earth is getting old it is evolving too. Most of the species in this planet evolve according to the changes happening. But, there are some species which do not evolve and hence get endangered or even extinct due to this natural process. According to me, Making an extraordinary effort, especially at a great cost in money and jobs to save endangered animal and plant species is not a good idea.

To begin with, there are many animal and plant species which get endangered due to natural circumstances. We live i a world of food chain and the survival of the fittest. Let's take an example of a forest where all types of animals and plants exist. If an endangered species of tiger is saved, there is a high possibility that the deer will become endangered in that forest. And then if we take measure to save deer's in that area, again, there are high chances that the plants in that area might get extinct. This food chain will continue forever and hence there will be one species which will be endangered in the end.

Furthermore, even if those animals and plants species are in danger because of human activities, we must act wisely, Our actions should not affect our world economy. We should not take decisions which can cost us jobs and hence leave our generation unemployed. Actually, this unemployment can lead to great burdensome on us, which can lead to other drastic situations like poverty. Saving endangered animal and plant species not only affects us, but our progeny also. The loss of jobs, which in turn lead to poverty, can further lead to illiteracy in our next generation due to lack of money. There is a possibility that our children might not be able to see some animal and plant species, but they could be able to complete their studies and secure their future, which in my view is more important.

Finally, I understand that some will not agree with my points because each species in this Earth should be saved for our progeny to see. But, the disadvantages of costing our jobs and economy.