There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

The author here states that society should not make any effort by going out-of-the-way to save the endangered plants and animals, especially if it has any negative impact on human beings in terms of money or jobs. Such a statement can never be agreed by any person with a reasonable state of mind. At the most, only a highly qualified version of this statement may be eligible for initiating a debate.

In the first place, all plants and animals, including us, are creations of nature. We have no right to harm other species, or take any steps that can make them extinct. Even then, we have made tens of thousands of fauna and flora extinct, or endangered. It is time when the great nations have realized this, and collaborative schemes are being launched to retain these species. We have at last realized that, creating a balance in nature is very much needed for our own benefit. At such a time, evoking a completely negative debate, as done by the author’s assertion here, can never be subscribed to.

It is quite possible that, in order to retain the endangered animals or plants, human kind may need some sacrifice. There are many places with man-animal conflict. In these places, if we want to save tigers, we have to give up land impacting the local people who may lose their earnings and also place of stay. There are waters across the world which are to be given to crocodiles, in order to enhance their numbers. But then, a number of fishermen’s lives will be in great trouble.

Our job is to strike a good balance between these issues, and probably the plants and animals should get priority, given the injustice that has been done to them over centuries. Men can move to other places with prospects of another professions, but tigers cannot leave forests or crocodiles cannot leave waters. Plants grow in specific climatic conditions, and we cannot outroot them. With all our new technological advances, it should not be very difficult to find an alternate home for a human, but our animals and plants do not entertain such advantages.

We keep missing the extinct species. We cannot afford to lose the endangered species. All over the world, tigers have been very few in numbers, and we should immediately take enough steps to rehabilitate them. So is true for many other gifts of nature. And the assertion made in the paragraph here cannot be disagreed more.