Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is human tendency to criticize any idea which might seem a bit unorthodox for the first time. But that does not mean that the particular idea is not worth looking through, regardless of what skeptics say. Let's take a look at this.

Usually, these unorthodox ideas are the ones that has changed the public perception of general items in our daily lives. Previously, laptop comprised compact disks drives in them so that they can read disk drives. This thought process was changed by Apple in their laptops by removing disk drives, as the software consumption predicted by them was going to be digital. Now, if you look at entire laptop range, you will find just one or two out of plethora of laptops with disk drives because most of the people have actually moved on from consumption of media from disk drive to internet.

Not only that, these criticized ideas, if seen through, brings about a change in general mindset of an individual. In the reneissance period, there was no concept of science. A common belief was held by most of the people that almighty is the one who controls all of the phenomenon that occur on earth. But, people like Galileo and Da Vinci were the ones who incorporated the notion that these occurings can be explained by science. This notion was then laughed at by everyone. Now, if you look at it, most of the breakthroughs made by the mankind is because of science. If not for those people, we would have been still stuck writing letters under the candlelight.

And lastly, these diffident ideas, if seen through, also bring about a change in our culture. Previosly, in our society, an idea of marriage with a person of different religion was scorned. But, due to persistency of individuals, the idea was actually seen through not only to the point of public adoption, but is now extended to an extend where two people of same gender can marry each other.

As seen above, if these ideas are usually seen through, whether it's related to general consensus of a product, mindset of an individual or even society, would bring about a change in our general lives and would leave a lasting legacy of those individuals in our minds, whether good or bad.