Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your re

Success achievers generally follow introspective ideas, knowledge and instinct. Strictures from negative minded people becomes usual while one runs for the lasting legacy. Ignoring denouncing comments, a person can achieve temporal success just by following his own instinct. But legendary pundits only able to imprint their name in boldface in the heart of people by accepting criticism to shape their journey towards the success.

Firstly, not all man are perfect, and nobody is master of everything. As the popular proverb says, "master of everything is master of none." By accepting the imperfections of oneself, a man can judiciously estimate the necessities and identify his way towards the success. In order to distinguish capabilities from deficiencies, one must be open to criticisms. While failure can be a base-mark for identifying the deficiencies, constructive criticism helps to follow the discrepancies properly.

Other than self-purgation, public denunciation is crucial to self-evaluation. Anybody can find a golden goose by fluke. You can run a marathon by yourself, you can beat your previous best timing several times. But unless you compare your timing with other marathon racers, you cannot know if your timing is best or not. Also excoriation in competitive environment acts as a great impetus for unlocking one's hidden power. Roger Federar, acclaimed tennis player, lost his 3rd win streak in grand slam to Rafael Nadal. It helped Federar to know his position in the world level tournament, how much lacking he had, and ultimately where he needed to focus for improvements.

Talking about self-improvement, which is a result of self-appraisal through opprobrium. After knowing the limitations, one can work on the definite problems hampering his performance. By cutting out the lacings holding back his performance, one can go further towards the road of the success. Enhancing the example of Roger Federar, after his loss to Nadal, all contemporary news media rebuked his performance mentioning his senescence. He came back with a win in Australian Open tournament and able to win 10 consecutive Grand Slam tournaments. Although too much slander in addition to failures can quench one's hunger for success. Throughout the history, legendary people were able learn to turn berating into impulse for their success.

It is now clear that, unique ideas can lead a man towards triumph; but cooperative ideas shaped by reproof can make a successful man to a legendary person. Not toned down by the harsh slander of nosy people, famous people use it as their impetus. Although disparaging and humiliating, public contempt is necessary for self-purgation, self-assessment and self-improvement. History teaches us with the example of legendary people whose names are still engraved in bold ink and also can be heard in popular lectures.