True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

Success in literal terms is defined as achievement of goals or purposes, however the definition may vary according to every individual’s perspective towards life. I mostly agree with this prompt that suggests true success attainment of goal that one sets for oneself. But I do also agree that success is perspectival and its another meaning is the ability of the individual to create one’s life meaningful for others.

Firstly, every human being has some goal or purpose to achieve in his life. The fact of achieving this goal is what motivates every individual to strive for living their life fully. For e.g. One might desire to become a scientist or research personal and makes his or her dedicated to that field, the fact of becoming a scientist motivates the individual to strive for best. He then sets a milestone for his life and for that individual success in literal is attainment of goals. Many people define success as being wealth or becoming famous, which may be true success for such whose aim is to become a rich or well recognized. Hence, success can be measured as achievement of goals that one sets for oneself.

Secondly, in various multinational companies’ success is in measured in terms of achievement of goals, targets the company achieves in a quarter or financial year. This target motivates the organization to become a better version of itself and over a period of years or months the company grows in terms of manpower, turnover, it might also expand its business overseas. This expansion of company is success with respect to that particular company. For example, Apple was started by Steve Jobs in his garage, according to Steve Jobs Apple’s vision was ‘Building Tools that amplify a human ability’, that’s why Apple integrated Music into iPhones, iPods which established the ability an electronic device to potable music system. So, launching of iPhones and iPods was one of the success that Steve Jobs wished for Apple.

But True Success according to me also means that every individual’s life should somehow enhance other people or things. There are so many problems in today’s world, even in 21st century, some people living in Underdeveloped countries don’t have an access to the basic right of food, shelter, education. Millions succumb to malnutrition every year. According to me, one individual is truly successful, if he put slight efforts to this situation. Our jobs as humans is not to emit carbon footprints but to ensure that every individual has an access basic rights.

To conclude, success’s true definition is perspectival and obscure. To some it might be achievement of goals, for others it might be the ability of an individual to lose himself or herself in search of knowledge using love, joy and gratiyude.