to understand most important characteristics of a society, one most study the major cities.

Soecity of any state or country is characterized by the culture, tradition, ideology etc. In order to understand these trait deep studying of the state or country is needed. Some argue that studying the major cities would be adequate in order to understand important features of the soceity. I, on the other hand do not not agree to such argument.

To begin with, the study of major city comprise of people from different ethinicity, different society. Major cities are also mostly inclined towards to modern approaches, that might not be case of the whole state or country. So, by studing only major cities one cannot get the complete pictures of the true soceity. For example, Washinton D.C- Every year thousand of people migrate to Washinton in search of jobs, education and better life. we will find all kind restaurants in this city, starting from European to Chinese. So, studying just Washinton to understand the society, will not reflect the true or exact traits or characterstics. Another example, Mumbai - the finance capital of India, is very different the rest of the country because the city is greatly influnced by th western culture, that is not the case of the rest of the country or state.

Secondly, major cities even though contain a large population , but it is less as compared to the whole nation. For instance, Delhi - capital of India will have population around some millions whereas, the population of the whole nation is around 1.2 billions. Hence, by concentrating on the major cities we are neglecting the a major population. More over the soceity of small town and small cities have authentic soceity traits and characteristic as these are untoched by immigrants or influence of there areas. For example, agriculture is very important of indian soceity as the maximum number of people are engaged in these occupation. But by considering only big cities, some might never conclude the importance of agriculture in the soceity. Major cities have no connection with agriculture.

Lastly, some might argue studying small cities and towns may take time, that is indeed true but to get a complete picture its is necessary to study the these areas.

In conclusion, even though major cities can provide illuminate and put some light on the soceity of any state or country, but is not enough to get the accurate and complete image of important characteristcs of any society. So, it is important to consider small towns and cities to understand the same.