To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The issue of the method of learning society is a complex and controversial one. some argue that people have to study the major city whereas others argue that we should learn about the rural area of society. admittedly, both ideas are equally important. As far as I see it, the former statement is more convincing than the latter. if we study a major city, we can see the most important part of society including government and education. however, without considering the advantages of the latter, it would be erroneous to agree with the former statement. Thus, in the following analysis, I would like to discuss and provide evidence supporting the former one.

To begin with, one logical explanation for my fundamental agreement is that we can see the center of a society in a major city. A court, king or president’s house and a house of parliament is located in a major city. A good example is when we see all the capitals in the world. Many countries have the above important places and building in their capital. it means that if we study a major city of society, we can grasp the core of a society which is an institution that makes society. As this example illustrates, I agree with the former opinion.

Furthermore, there is another reason that I agree with the statement that learning a major city is more important. this statement holds true when we consider the location of the smartest university in society. it must locate in a major city. A university is a great way to see society because we can observe a level of education, research they are focusing on, and technology developments. For instance, if I see the university of Tokyo, I recognized that the education of mechanical engineering is sophisticated. In Japanese society as a whole, the car industry is surely developing rapidly. Therefore, I believe education and society must have a connection. this example shows that we should study a major city to understand education to see society.

Even with all the reasons, I stated above, it would be still too perfunctory to conclude that we have to learn a major city since there is no denying that learning a small town is not important. admittedly, we can learn history in a rural area. some historical crown site, important development place, and factory which shows a society in the past can be found in small towns. however, this argument ignores the fact that society was made by today’s people. if we want to learn society, we might want to focus on today’s people’s thought because these made up society.

Consequently, I advocated that people have to learn an urban area to learn the importance of society. The main reason is that the center of society is located in the capital. another reason is that observing an educational site is a great way to learn society. While the history of society made found in a rural area, I want to stress that people have a mind that today’s society is made by today’s people. considering these reasons, it is clear that we have to learn a big city to learn the importance of society.