To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement claims that to study characteristic of a society, one must focus on traits of its major cities. I absolutely agree with the opinion.

The population of a country is concentrated in its metropolises. The citizens of these regions are mainly emigrants from different parts of upcountry. since they belong to diverse ethnicity, when they shift, they bring along flavors for their practices and traditions along. Thus, their new home becomes host to their delict, dishes, dressing styles and religious beliefs.

The impact of sociopolitical reforms of the state can clearly be determined through close examination. The marks left by earlier governments and revolutionary movements can easily be observed by a round trip around the place. one can visit multiple museums housed within district boundaries to learn about the history. Some influence of past is still reflected in present.

The overall thinking and mentality of nationals are evident from what the occupations are valued by educated class. Again, these can be discerned from programs offered by educational institutes situated there.

We can consider the example of karachi. it is most populous area and heart of Pakistan. Its inhabitants are sindhi, Punjabi, Tajik, Afghan, Pashtuns, Persians, Gujarati, Urdu-Speakers and Baloch. The food streets serve Delhi meat curry, Peshawar bread and Lahore roasted chicken. The clothing Kts sell Pashtu caps, sindhi veil, India Sarees and Shalwar suits. The civilians are generally fluent in Urdu; however, traces of regional languages are easily be identified in varying accents. karachi is harbour to Mosques, Churches and Templates.

British colonial rule can still be felt. Older part of the city is house to Victorian Architecture. The locals give special preference to linguistic of former rulers. Sign boards, many newspaper publications and renowned academia have opted for English as their medium of communication. Western dresses are readily available in shops.

one can easily memorize the names of earlier nawab and Mir. various streets have been named after the former rulers. The city is the birthplace of it founder and his house has been declared as heritage site. You can travel to his time by visiting the place.

Over the passage of time, numerious medicine and engineering schools have srpung up as many Pakistanis still inclined to become doctors or engineers than reading arts.

The major cities represent a holistic view of several aspects of the society it tagged to. The overall lifestyle, religion, mindset and past of its people can be decipher by trends of urban centers.