To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

We are living in a rapidly evolving times nothing last forever. Nothing is in stones, things keep changing and we are evolving with the technology. The prompt recommends that major cities are the crux of the society and play a crucial role. In my opinion, I disagree with the notion of a single city can inculcate a entire society and be a sole representation of the society for two reasons.

To begin, any capital city around the globe has a motley of population coming from various part of the world for various reasons. Hence, a capital city is a mixture of various culture and is well diversified.Therefore, it is argued that one may not rely on the capital city it self as it might not be the best choice to study a society as it has been permeated by a varied populous, this populous bring their own habit and culture with them, which is added to the city existing culture. For instance, Indians celebrating Christmas or Americans celebrating Diwali as many Americans are in India. Hence,India has adopted a culture of celebrating Christmas.Thus, it shows how globalisation has after major cities cultural habits.

To understand a culture and habits of a given society one shall not only look at one city as culture and heritage are evolve and developed in the rural part where our ancestors live. One shall look no further as bucolic population is not easy to permeate and is always a place to look for the culture and religious aspect of society.

Of course, One might suggest that a city’s globalisation might be a reason to study the <font color="#222222" face="arial, sans-serif"><span style="font-size: 16px; white-space: normal;"><b>characteristics</b></span></font> of the society. However, this is not the case as globalisation adopts multicultural habits and evolves the society.Therefore, it is not in advisable to study just major cities. Instead, one shall also look at the rural towns which conserves the culture.