To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

To understand the characteristics of a society, we should consider significant cities as well as a small town and countryside. There is some following support for the statement.

First, a significant city is a big city of any country where people from across the country come to do a job or business as they came from a different source of the country they celebrate their festival as well festival celebrated by locals. So major cities of the country are mix with

the culture you may probably understand the culture of the nation, but the majority of people live in a small town and village. To get a brief idea of the county's culture, we should also consider the small town and village.

Second, in big cities, people do a modern job, and big cities are more connected to rest of the world, so it's often seen that people in big cities celebrate some festival which is not part of the country in early days but due to globalization people intrigue towards so-called new festivals. But this does not case with a small town. There are very few people who are not native, and the profession in a small city is also traditional, and the economy of these towns is disconnected to the rest of the world. Let me give you one example of my country, which is India. In India, a small town or village is connected very well to the farming occupation, so they celebrate festivals related to farming, if we compare with big cities, they celebrate Xmas as the festival, which is not a native festival of India.

Third, It is observed that if there are many states in the country, then major cities have a population, which came from the other state of the country as well. It affects the local festival schedule, and as they are major cities, there are many people who came from different countries as well, so it affects culture in good manure. But this was not cased with a small town. Let me give you one more example which suite the above reason, Mumbai is the financial capital of India and many people from the different state came for the search of a job or to do business, so people who came in Mumbai from different state celebrate "chatt puja," "durga puja" like festivals.

In conclusion, Major cities should not consider a mirror of the culture of any nation. We also have to look into a small town, which is also culture-rich land.