Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether a university should only focus on the course which student had adoped or it should encourage student to take variety of courses outside the field of study as well. Indisputably, the primary purpose of an student should be learning the main subjects which they have adoped. Nevertheless, some extra subjects like photography, sports, aerobics, etc. should be given by the college to the student so that they can excel in various fields irrespective of their own. Thus, a good university should focus on the overall development of an student irrespective of their field of study.

First of all, many students have other areas of interests but due to the traditional way of adopting the subjects, they were forced to learn those subjects. For instance, most of the parents are encouraging their child to study either maths or science so that they could become a doctor or an engineer later in their future. However, they neglect their child's areas of interests that about their field of study. They just imposed to study the course which they have chosen for them. Hence, its the primary responsibility of a college to provide variety of courses in which a student can succeed.

Furthermore, every child has a dream of becoming something which they recognize earlier or later. Many childs who are brilliant in their studies but are interested in other fields than study. For instance, many people would like to become a football player or a wildlife photographer irrespective of getting good score in studies. If a college provides those fields in which students are interested and later they offered a job in that field, then it will make the education system better and many people will live their life avidly after getting such achievement. The great football star of Portugal, Cristiano Ronaldo, has struggled a lot in his life for pursuing his interest. Teachers used to tell him that football will get you nothing to eat but later after becoming football player, he has not even earned a lot of money, but also registered his name amongst the great footballers in the history. Thus, if a college should help students to pursue their own interest by providing various other courses apart from their regular curriculum, then many students can achieve huge success in their lives.

Finally, many great people have achieved success in other fields after a huge amount of struggle from their parent and society. For example, Sachin Tendulkar, a great Indian cricketer called the god of Cricket, has been abandoned by their family since he wants to make his carrier in cricket instead of pursuing it in the field of medical which his family wants. Later, after getting a huge success in the field of cricket, his family accepted him and feel sorry for their previous behaviour and accepted him as well. Many students do not have that courage to fight with their family only for their carrier and hence they would like to pursue eduction in the fields according to their parents not them. Thus, if a college or university provides other courses, then students can adopt the courses of their interest and make themselves successful without too much struggle.

In conclusion, although students should be required to study the subjects which they have adopted, some extra subjects other than their syllabus should be taught by the colleges so that many student could be shaped according to their interest and later make their carrier in that field. This will not only makes people happy but can make world a better place to live.