Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether the government should support the prime cities in every nation in terms of financial manner so that their traditions are presered or not. Indisputably, Without getting the financial help from the government, the major cities can develop if people are educated and peaceful there. Nevertheless, some money should be provided by government for recreational facilities and various other aspects like cleaning the city, creating artificial gardens, modification of damaged roads etc. so that people can use those facilities and flourish themselves. Thus, a government should provide some amount to the city in order to make it beautiful and blissfully happy.

First of all, there are numerous amount of things which a government should need to address inside a city for improving it. For instance, the construction of roads on faulty ways, growing of plants in order to maintain city's beauty, creation of parks and gardens where people can make friends and share their knowledge with them, cleaning of the city etc. People can't achieve this without the help of government since it takes an abundant amonut of money to achieve these which common people can't think of. Thus, with the help of government a city can prosper so that there culture and tradition are preserverd.

Furthermore, a nations culture is present not only in the major cities but throughout the whole country. But since many people are promotted from small towns and villages to cities, a city contains most of the various cultures and traditions. For instance, many software engineers are moving to California after their graduation for doing their mundane jobs. Thus, maintaining a city means preserving cultures of various places. Therefore, government should help the major cities and its people so that people can live there cheerfully and avidly.

In conclusion, although the culture of a nation is present throughout the country, it's major cities also contains varieties of cultures and traditions. Hence, a government should help people living in those cities by helping them in living peacefully and cheerfully. Moreover, they can also help people by declining the tax and other factors which affects the cost of living. By doing these a government can not only preserver the traditions and cultures amongst those cities but are also responsible for the growth of that country.