Claim: Major policy decisions should always be left to politicians and other government experts.

Reason: Politicians and other government experts are more informed and thus have better judgment and perspective than do members of the general public.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether the major decisions should always be taken by the politicians and government experts or not since they are much more informed and thus have better judgement perspective then common people. Indisputably, most of the population in every country aware of what is going on in their country and hence can be able to take big decisions based on policies. Nevertheless, since government officials are nothing but the representative of people and thus are the best to take any decisions which are benefited by the people.

Firstly, the government officials considers all the pros and cons of a policy before legislating them. For example, the act of demonetization which was performed by the Indian government is a crucial act for taking out black money from the corrupted people in India. Most of the ordinary people suffers from the lack of money available in Indian ATM system for few days but ultimately they admire the government for this humongous decision. Hence, most of the big decisions should be taken by the government officials in order to benefit people and the country.

Secondly, politicians and government experts are the best people to take major decisions of a country. They considers all the aspects of a law before applying them. For instance, a single meeting of the President of America with the President of North Korea, have established peace between their countries from the issues which they were facing before. Furthermore, Indian prime minister Narendra Modi had established peace with many countries just by a small meetups with them. Therefore, government knows much more about the general people and thus are the best people to take major decisions regards to a country.

In conclusion, although most of general public are aware of whether a particular policy is good or not for them, government should take all the major decisions since they're nothing but the representative of general public. Most of the crucial decisions should be and must be taken by government officials only since they're much aware about the happenings in the country.