"The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that it has become a more important form of documentation than written records"

it is undeniable that the development of cameras and other machines regarding creating and editing such documentations have been rushed recently. thus, one would argue that since video camera has improved much nowadays, recording contemporary life as video is more important form of documentation than just writing it. From my perspective, however, written records are still more important form than videos.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that saving and recording contemporary life as video is more easy and effective. The chief reason is that video can record any visual sources and acoustic sources, but written records cannot. For example, many videos of ces 2019-which was recently held in America-are present in youtube. since videos can carry all the visual and acoustic factors of contemporary life, viewers of the videos in their own home can experience similar with people who experienced ces 2019 directly. Even videos can carry experiences with VR, which cannot be explained as written record alone, viewers of these videos can experience them satisfyingly. thus, carrying and recording contemporary life as video seems more advantageous than in written form.

Yet, this does not necessarily mean that recording contemporary life as a video form is more important form of documentation than in written form. it can be related to the storing and transferring problem of such data. videos allocate lots of memory but can carry only a limited amount of data, but lettered form can carry much more data in same amount of data capacity as that of video form. thus, it is much more harder to transfer or store the certain amount of data in video form than it in written form. Hence, the form of video might be advantageous in certain aspects, it cannot be more important form of documentation than written records.

Also, economical and budget problems can occur to this issue. Almost every documentations-from governments to corporations-are in written form because videos cannot be printed. In another words, there must be a video viewer in order to watch the video. however, written records can be accessed or spreaded easily just by printing it. Therefore, in regarding to budget problems, it is more economically efficient to take a written record than a video. thus, videos cannot become a more important form of documentation.

To sum up, it is actually a complex issue, thus no easy answers regarding this cannot be presented. Despite many advantages using video as a type of recording contemporary life, written records are still a more important form of documentation.