As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Knowledge is the ability of one to know how the particular thing get worked and it is the factor that human deals with into their day to day life. The statement claims that if anyone acquire more knowledge of any particular fields then things of that field become more confusing and mysterious to the person rather than becoming understandable. I personally disagree with the statement due to some of the below mentioned reason.

First, whenever someone acquire knowledge of any specific field then how the things work in that field become understandable to the one and it gives more clear idea of the mechanism that make things work in that field. So, it become more easy or feasible for one to work on that particular field with that knowledge.

Secondly, whenever someone start understanding the thing or start acquiring knowledge in any particular area they become more curious to learn more about that concept and they will keep trying to dig more into that concept that eventually make them master or expert in that field or area. This can also lead to the path of some innovation. For e.g. Thinking about why apple fall on the ground and doesn’t goes up make the Newton’s more curious and he keep trying to dig knowledge in that field and the result was the theory of Gravitational Law. Thus, it doesn’t keep the one in mystery but lead them to find something meaningful for the community.

People generally acquire knowledge of the particular field either they are passionate about it or want to apply that knowledge on the real world to solve their problem. For e.g. computer science student started learning web development to built a personal portfolio website and after started learning it the one find it more interesting and choose that field as a career. So, acquiring knowledge can also help people to explore what are they passionate about or their career path which can only be possible if things become clear in their mind and not mysterious or confusing.

Someone can argue that if one start acquiring knowledge in certain field it make them more curious to learn more about that area and they keep trying to dig in it but what if their will be dead end at the last means something hasn’t been explored yet in that case the one might feel confusing or mysterious at the end and I can completely agree to this point but coming to that dead end will already make the one knowledgeable in that area and they can try to build the bridge between dead end and final conclusion which is the path of the innovation.

Knowledge is the thing that we gain from our daily life routine and it is the important factor in human’s life and when we try to acquire knowledge we are always in the motive of things to be get clear or more understandable after learning so, we keep trying until we succeed and at the end we achieve it rather than kept mysterious or confusing.