As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Humans have questioned their surroundings, and the other things and have found relevant answers to it. This is due to constant learning and desire to figuring out the 'why'. I agree to a certain extent that gaining more knowledge leads to the topic being more convoluted and enigmatic rather than being more explainable.

To begin with, gaining more knowledge about a topic means one is diving deep into the subject and subsequently, it would get more complex than before. For example, basic elementary mathematics is difficult in the beginning. But, with some practice, one can overcome the problems and excel at it. As an individual moves to a university, he/she comes across more difficult level of mathematics which might include topics such as linear algebra, multivariable calculus and geometry. These topics are obviously difficult to comprehend and thus, it seems hard to understand at first. Further moving on the topic of mathematics, various engineering branches such as computer, mechanical and electrical engineering and non-engineering streams such as economics, architecture have mathematics as their foundation. At first, many of the wordly problems seemed to be arbitrary and mysterious in nature. But, with time and better understanding, humans are able to explain significant amount of laws of pure sciences governing the universe and employing the mathematics in the field of artificial intelligence.

Secondly, considering the subject matter of space, it is boundless and ever expanding. The outer space and celestial objects have always made humans pondered about their functioning. Many people have put forward various theories regarding space. At first, as more theories were stated, it did seem to better explain the complexities of the space. Rather, it also became more twisted than earlier. For an instance, the Earth was thought to be at the center of the universe until it was proven wrong by Galileo that the Sun is the center of our universe. Thus, there can be many theories which might be able to explain the intricracies of a topic, out of which some can be proven wrong or modified as we gain more knowledge.

On the other hand, as one gets a grasp on the topic, it does become more easy to explain the rudimentary things. To extend one of the previous examples, learning high level mathematics might seem daunting at first, but knowing it makes path to learn the process behind deriving basic formulaes of algebra and geometry. As we acquire more knowledge, the understanding of the easier topics becomes more clearer. As the humans are inquisitive in nature, gaining more knowledge will also lead to more questioning about a topic.

To sum up, as we get better in understanding the topic, it leads to things being complex and also comes along with new questions arising out of our understanding. Essentially, this is a never ending loop, where in the beginning the topic is difficult and it gradually becomes easier to explain more basic things as one gets more familiar with the subject.