We can learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To begin, people sharing similar view can discuss the topic with more interest. It is likely that people who have similar views discuss many things with interest within. For example, if a person is talking about geography and many people feel geography is a boring subject and just study to get through it in the exam. But when this person find another earth liking enthusiast then hey might talk for hours about earth and its properties. But if a person who does not like geography is talk to the person who is fond of it may find it difficult to begin or continue a conversation. For the example it can be seen that similar view or liking for a same subject enables people an opportunity to discuss more. Therefore, there is a chance of talking about the unknown things.

Second of all, If people of opposing view talk with each other there may be a chance that it can turn into a debate or an argument. When people having different views talk and express opposing views it is difficult for one to support another’s view. For example, One person 1 support one political party 1 and another person 2 might support another party 2. When ever they both discuss about their supporting parties both are busy in expressing their views to win the argument but they do not bother to listen to others views. This example can used to understand how different views can create havoc and trying to learn an issue from other point of view is not a problem for most of the people.

Finally, sometimes it is said that different view can confuse the genunity of the topic and smilier view might help us to understand the point precisely and develop a better understanding or learn new things with interest. For example, a person who is interested to watch basketball takes met a basketball player. They both have a liking toward basketball, therefore they may have a lot thing to ask and tell. But if a person who does not like basketball meet a basketball player he might not be interested to attest start a conversation. Thus, similar views can develop a conversion in first place that lies as a base for knowing new thing.

Although there are many supporting the statement, there is a possibility that people with different view might learn new things while debating to prove each other’s point. Let us assume a hypothetical situation in which two people are participating in a debate and one have to convince another and make him support his point of view on the topic whether children have to ge given access to smartphone or not. In such type of discussion there is a chance for each other to listen, understand and rethink their statement and learn new things that a person is unaware and conclude to support other person’s view. In such cases people learn from opposing point of view and realise what is right and what is wrong.

In conclusion, debates are always informative but people with a similar view will always come together to discuss and share each other’s view and understand interesting facts. People who have similar view can have a great interaction that will enable them to discuss more and more interesting things about their view and encourage a healthy conversation. However people with dislikes does not like to hear others views or are least concerned about other people views creates a havoc.