We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In our current society, it is debatable whether people learn more from people with similar perspectives or whether they learn more from the others with contraditory perspectives. I agree with the statement that we can learn significantly more from people who have opposite opinion.

Granted that people who share views with us might bestow more informations, in fact, we could learn much more from the people with contradictory views from us. Firstly, to elaborate, in the case of Thomas Edison, people learned much more from him, since he was a person with contradictory views from the contemporaries. The other scientists, at the time, made light bulb which was so expensive that only the moneyed could lighten their room at night. However, Edison determined to design relatively affordable and durable light bulb. Thanks to his opposite idea from the contemporaries, he could understand shortcomings of light bulb and come to achieve a remarkable success with his light bulb.

In addition, in society, especially in policy, people can learn more from the opposite views. The poliitic position of Honkong is a paragon of it. Honkong has been a autonomy city that has a opposite policy with China which is still a strict communism country. Despite their discripancy in policy, Hongcong and China has developed significantly more since they have contradictory policy. As we can see from two examples above, it is more compelling that people learn much more from the contraditory views of their own.

In brief, having a opposite views from the others might bestow more information to the one. Therefore I would like to suggest people to think and see more differently from others than now they do.