We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes. To what extent do you agree/disagree

At often times do I ponder in a success party whether the person is learning any valuable lesson enjoying his success or is it just a waste of time, energy and money. The issue at hand, if we gain important life lessons from improving our flaws or celebrating our success, has my opinion completely favouring the claim that we always learn from our struggles. Enjoying the success doesn't provide any skills or knowledge that bolsters our life experiences.

Although, people might opine that worrying too much about our limitations makes us nervous and impairs our focus on the job at hand. For instance, if a student gets 90 out 100 marks in Mathematics and without celebrating a commendable performance starts to worry about his short-comings, he might become anxious and score less in the next exam. Enjoying his success will help boost his confidence and will help him ace his latter exams. However, I don't find any valuable lesson to learn from having a success celebration. Even if he panics, he should keep working on his difficulties because that is going to be helpful in the long run. Methods like yoga and meditation can be taken up to keep anxiety levels in check.

Besides, with enjoying a success, there is a high probability that it can lead to overconfidence that is detrimental to anyone. For instance, the great ruler Anton Henry was on a roll-tide defeating one kingdom after another. Instead of working on his limitation that his soldiers can't fight in the severe Russian weathers, he started having a jocular time commemorating his success. Had he worked on his limitations, with enough preparation and resources, he could have invaded Russia. Therefore it is important to keep overconfidence in check by focusing more on the weakness rather than the successful outcome.

Working on failings strengthen the pillars that led to an unsatisfactory output. Building on the weakness of a person or organization helps to make secure that the future outcomes of struggles would be more successful than ever. For instance, Bing is a popular internet search browser that rivals Chrome, the world's only browser to have secured. Although Bing is not near to Chrome's share in the market, they are toiling to become the best. If they stop struggling and starts with their success party, their dreams won't turn to a reality.