The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the prompt adduces that there is a link between the enhancement of the people’s welfare and their capability for questioning the authority’s action. This the claim with which I generally do concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will list the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

The first important fact which should be considered is the tendency of power in people which can be converted to corruption. Mankind for the sake its intrinsic feature is a power seeking individual; on the other hand, the ultimate power without control over it could lead to immoral action to appetite the selfish desire of that person. A lucid example from the history whose endless eager for the chasm power is Hitler. He was elected to govern Germany; however, his ruined and corrupt attitude toward the leadership made him a dictator who did not bear any disagreement with his will. This feature caused the II World War; however, if there would be a supervisor over his action this drastic event would not have occurred.

The equal crux reason which should be considered is the importance of the connection between the leader and people. Indeed, the term of questioning in the prompt could be considered as the link which is provided between the denizens and governor. The communication between them leads to the better understating of the governor from the existed situation and people demands. Consequently, the base of the governor’s actions and executions will be shaped according to this demands list. As a result, the actions fulfill the people requirements and provide the welfare of citizens.

Finally, the modern governing system which is based on democracy possesses the core principle which is of the people, by the people, and for the people. This main rule illustrates the position and importance of the people in the society. In another word, a governor is a person whose election is through society and is done by people to give the services for the people. Thus, the main role which all spotlights are lit on it is the people. The governor also should provide and response to people desire. In addition, the situation and demand list of the people fluctuates during the time and there is no fixed wish list. For providing better and updated services, it is crucial to be informed from the citizen's wills; which is questioning can be a way for this delivery.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons depict that asking the governor’s function prevents the shaping dictators, provides an updated report of people’s will and controls over the leader’s function.