The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It issue states that if the people in the society questions the authority about it's state the enhancement can happens, but this can not be the case always.

people has the right to question the authority so the people can and should raise the concern to the authority, for example, consider a town which has multiple houses, each house has their own water supply. authority has decided to limit the supply for the town. this will cause the people to have limited supply. but it will be beneficial in the long run. rasing the question for the abundance supply will not cause any benefit for the society.

people facing problems can raise the question about the management of the wastage water supply. people can ask the authority to purify the wastewater and again add it to supply this will surely help the authority to tackle the problem.

consider another example, a school has been raised the question about the education style that they have implemented. this will only lead to the problem to improve the styles which are not proven otherwise. but in case of scientists if some scientists raised the question about the thesis presented by others it will only make the thesis strong which will be beneficial for all.

Hence raising the question for the specific problem might improve society's well-being but the general question might not always improve.