The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

History is always faced with break points through revolutions and enlightments generally by erudite segment of the society. To some extent, questioning authority just prompts in chaotic environment, followlingly, the society ends up with discordance in an unfortunate way. In fact, historical record points out that questioning authority is a result aroused from overlooked critics of members of the society, that is to say, it is not an incentive for chaos, it is actually the consequence of the extant chaos.

Creating order in the society requires retaining some rights which can lead to disobedience. Most dictatorships regulat laws which are address to forestall freedom of speech and counterparties in order to quarantee their sovereign. Questioning these laws will cause to raise the awareness and unanimity within society. As with the most cases, dictatorhships have been enervated by the occupations of these rebellions. For instance, in the India Revolution, Ghandi is the precursor of the revolution with an aim of equal rights for everyone. Additionally, the most magnificient feature of his approach is his thoughts about violence. Most rebellions think violence is an inevitable method in order to force their regime but Ghandi had never advocated this attitude. In the light of this, his innocuous way of fighting for their rights has diffused rapidly to several countries. Their aim has got far bigger than they have expected.

Furthermore, authority is a figure which is mainly in favor of staying intractable and dominant, in contrast, questioning and investigatin has always brought about answers with changes which ameliorate or aggravate current situation dependently. In political history, we observe that modest societies has changed their regime into more democratic and modern systems through questioning authorities. For instance, during the Ottoman Empire, Ataturk has fight for indepence from imperial forces, the suffrage of the women, increasing literati among people and changing alphabet according to necessity of other parts of the world. All these inverventions has initiated a system called Republic of Turkey which had got rid of all boundaries and capitulations to its alliances. In sum, this also illustrates that questioning authority has opened doors of a secular and developed country for the Turkey rather than modest and illiterate society.

On the other hand, no one can deny that there are illustrations which support that the well-being of a society is not always enhanced when many of its people question authority. For instance, in the Arabic Spring, unionizing against Mubarek has caused hazardous dichotomies, impecuniaries related to dispose of help from outside and internal strife. Hence, we cannot ensure that questioning authority will certainly facilitate the needs of the society.

All things considered, well-being of the society is always feeded from consensus among society. To illustrate, as long as there is balance between the rights of the society and the heads, we will observe a more healthy system. Otherwise, erudite people has to reckon on solutions in order to ameliorate the system by questioning or suggesting resolutions.