If rituals did not exist we have to invent them. We need ceremonies and rituals to help us define ourselves social and culturally.

Rituals and ceremonies are events rooted in ancient times in which people gather together for celebrating, suffering or praying. It is still a continuous debate whether rituals are vital to forming process of culture of a society. In my opinion, rituals and ceremonies definitely shape the traditions of a society and feed its unity by giving them spiritual opportunity of sharing same emotions.

Firstly, ceremonies and rituals have a role of revealing several facts about a society, namely, its sufferings, traditions, habits and glories. In other words, they shape and shows the identity of this specific society. We can predict their approaches by just looking at its ceremonies and rituals. For instance, in Turkey, before wedding preparations, family of groom has to go the house of bride and take their permission. This illustrates that this society is conservative and they still want to protect some traditional values.

Besides, this traditional events strengthen their unities and make them able to endure next centuries, leave a print. For example, in Greek societies, after hunting sessions, they a have a routine of scratching the scenes of hunts to the walls of caves. In this way, historians have discovered many facts and had an idea of living conditions and habits of ancient people. Correspondingly, their presence is still being talking by people.

In conclusion, considering all these, we can firmly say that if there were no ceremonies and rituals, we would definitely fill this blank with an alternative to share moments.