"The Gordon Act, which established a wildlife refuge in the Big Dark Swamp, is currently up for reauthorization. The act prohibits the building of roads or cutting of old growth trees in the swamp, though it permits hunting. Many blamed logging activities for the decline of the bird population, especially that of the dappled grackle. The grackle population has continued to decline since the passage of the law, demonstrating that the Gordon Act has not been sufficient to protect the species. Another nearby refuge, the Wayne County Marsh Habitat, bans all mining, logging, and hunting. Wayne County officials have not reported a decline in the grackle population there. This proves that hunting, not logging, was responsible for the population drop in Broomall County. Thus, Broomall County should not reauthorize the Gordon Act unless it is amended to include the same provisions as those in Wayne County."

The statement adverts about a possible reauthorization which includes banning building roads, cutting old growths and permitting hunting in order to prevent drop in grackle population, additionally, they compare Gordon Act to another intervention and they suggest that Gordon is insufficient. However, there are overlooked logical fallacies, misjudgments and unconvincing claims, therefore, they should reveal some examples and evindence which they take as basis in order to be persuasive and ameliorate their suggestion.

Firstly, there is a false assumption that the conditions in Broomall County adnd Wayne County is similar, followingly, a plan has worked on Wayne should also reveal same result for them, hence Gordon should revise their acting. There is a high prospect that the environment may be not same and prohibiting hunting may cause more broad consequences by affecting biodiversity and ecological equilibrium. We have instances in which sometimes some decreases in some species are beneficial for the ecolocial equilibrium since they may be preadator of a species who are in extinction at more serious level and providing valuable materials for photosynthesis. Hence, this statement should be strengthened by supplying elaborated information of present diverstiy and comparison between these counties.

Secondly, they claim that the Gordon Act is no sufficient, followingly, they should add some provisions from Wayne County. However, they have not provided further detail about the main aim and target of Gordon Act since if they were ambitious merely on bird population, it is more likely to forbid huntings. In addition. To put it another way, there should be some other target population need to be prevented from extinction, they should give more details about their Act to clarify before denigrating strictly by saying that this Gordon act is insufficient.

Lastly, their poor reasoning about the causes of decrease in population should provide more evidences, that is to say, they relates this decrease directly to hunting and loggind without serving any evidence. Furthermer, they seem manipulating and distorting fact by equivocating in the absence of such evidences. As a result, they should advert about their findings and results of their conducted research to grant that hunting and logging is the main reason behind this so that they should ban in order to hinder this important species from extinction.

Ultimately, all these logical fallacies and poor reasoning considered, this statement has some flaws and absent evidences and they should consider and provide this necessary materails in order to be convincing.