The Gordon Act, which established a wildlife refuge in the Big Dark Swamp, is currently up for reauthorization. The act prohibits the building of roads or cutting of old growth trees in the swamp, though it permits hunting. Many blamed logging activities for the decline of the bird population, especially that of the dappled grackle. The grackle population has continued to decline since the passage of the law, demonstrating that the Gordon Act has not been sufficient to protect the species. Another nearby refuge, the Wayne County Marsh Habitat, bans all mining, logging, and hunting. Wayne County officials have not reported a decline in the grackle population there. This proves that hunting, not logging, was responsible for the population drop in Broomall County. Thus, Broomall County should not reauthorize the Gordon Act unless it is amended to include the same provisions as those in Wayne County.

The author claims in the paragraphs that the reautorization of the gordon act,which established a wildlife refuge in the Big Dark Swamp, must be reconsidered. I partially agree with the necessity of blocking the amend of Gordeon act in broomal country. however, although the evidences such as the reduction of opulation, prohibiting the building road, cutting trees the author mentioned seems enough to support his stance, the argument can improve the quality of the essay by considering few factors. The following will discuss the pros and cons of reauthorizing the gordon act in the whole society.

Admittedly, reauthorization of the gordon act might deteriorate the quality of the life in many aspects. Speaking of the financial sides, blocking the possibility of increment of housing prices by prohibiting the building roads might be dissatisfied to people who are living nearby the Broolma country. Inspite we delete the profits they can get through the investment, the ban of hunting might cause more serious financial problems for them because the hunting animals around the area probably be one of the significant source they earn money. In addition, forbit of cutting tree perhaps ban the chances to construct facilities. Despite of the level of lack of provisions for those in wayne country, there are still benefits for reauthorization of the gordon act, and the rest of the argument consider the positive part of amending acts.

First, maintaining copious of old growth trees allow the great ecosystem because it is the fundamental source of all organic life through out the whole earth. even though removing the tree gives the residents the option to make benefit by exploting the regions, the total gain in our communities is bigger than theirs. What if the wayne county affects great influences toward the amount of fresh air from lots of trees? by calculating the sum of gain in society, insisting the opinion of author seems selfish position.

Secondly, the permission of the reauthorization of the gordon act have flaws even for the neighbors in broomall county. For example, the gordon act include obstructing the building of roads. if lots of roads are constructed in Brromal county, it leads more decline in the demographic statics because of noise of cars in the roads or the air pollution from the emission of carbon dioxide from plenty of cars.

Thirdly, the author indicate the drop in the grackle population there because of the shortcomings prohibition of hunting, not logging. however, the fact or reliable documents to support the relations between them are not enough in the paragraph. it is possible other keys impact greatly to imigrant people to different countries. this can be hardly explained by few things because every person have different predilation and preferences.

In conclusion, although the reauthorization of gordon act cause the dissatisfaction for the interest group who insist the same stance with the author, he should argue the extend of explanation of opposite side too. if he involve the factors referenced in this essay, then the author can strengthen their position and make more fruitful argument.