The purpose of higher education is to prepare students for the future, but classen students are at a serious disadvantage in the competition for post-college employment due to the university's burdensome breadth requirements. classen's job placement rate is substantially lower than placement rates of many top-ranked schools. classen students would be more attractive to employers if they had more time to take advanced courses in their specialty, rather than being required to spend fifteen percent of their time at classen taking courses outside of their subject area. we demand, therefore, that the university abandon or drastically cut back on its breadth requirements.

Petition mentions a problem about current job placements in Classen University. It tries to convince directors to reschedule course rates on specialty and debates current breadth requirements. Students directly connect this result to course schedule policy. In fact, directors should take into account other possible explanations for this feedback before taking any action.

Firstly, this low rates of job placement may root from weak employment strategies of students. That is, they may be in a less competitive manner compared to previous people, hence this may not be only about course types, there is a high prospect that students may not be enough prepared or experienced for work life. In this case, it is advised to increase internship requirement rather than departmental courses or it is even better to increase unrestricted selective courses in order to get equipped for competitive corporate life tricks.

Secondly, they may not regard current employment rates in their region. This low rates may be related to a regional problem rather than merely college problem. To illustrate, there may be financial crisis and firms have started to stop new employments or even decrease their employers. Hence, to compare post placements of university, they should reckon on previous general economical conditions.

Furthermore, another possible explanation for this result is that students of Classen universities may have become less concentrated for their professional life or less in need for finding a job compared to previous students. So quality of students may have changed, as a result, we may have two types of student profile. While analyzing this subject, they should report their student profile academically.

To sum up, a clean comparison requires to consider possible slight differences between situations. After reviewing, if they still have the same idea, then they should reschedule their so-called burdensome breadth requirements without hesitation.