The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Questioning the one in power has been long known to play a very crucial role in contributing towards the well-being of the society.

To start with, raising questions acts as a pervasive feedback mechanism in the system, raising key topics in front the authorities in rule and the general public.

It helps the authorities construe the key concerns being faced in the soceity and diverting there attention to meet their needs.For example, in light of the recent #MeToo movement, has brought in front a long neglected issue of sexual harressment in our society.This caught attention by the authorities and the 'predators' have been lawfully charged despite there affluent status.

This is just one exmaple that sheds light towards the sheer strength of questioning the govt. in bringing about a positive change.

Moreover, authorities are governed on laws that are set by the people; for the people and in all fairness with the change in economic and social trends, the rules if not rightly questioned or updated serve there course only as a mere piece of paper with no effective value.With the onset of the so called 'social-activity' on the internet has brought with itself a plethora of challenges including; privacy, safety concerns while traversing over the internet and posting selfies over social media. It was only with the push by the people in masses that brought in light issues of data breach in one the biggest socail networking platform "Facebook".

Having said that, i at no point mean to say that the questions being raised needs to be blindly taken into consideration. Authorites needs to evalute the argument and weigh there options that helps the masses without neglecting the minorities.If authorites simply start implementing resources towards the issues being raised we as a society might walking towards cliff blind-folded.Not forgetting the case in Delhi,India where the Jatt community resorted to remonstrations and violance on the streets near the parliament to attain special quotos in the education and healthcare institutions exclusively for there group.

There has been many such instances where group's question the authorities for selfish reasons that do more harm than good for the society as a whole.

In a nutshell, questioning the authorities does contribute towards enhancing the society, however, we cannot neglect the due considerations and evalutions a change must go through that helps the masses and not just a clique.