The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

While some people tend to think that the society will be benefit if people question authority, others seem to disagree with it. In my opinion, I believe that questioning authority or the government can truly enhance well-being of society.

To begin with, lots of knowledge is based on different questions to authority. To be specific, lots of science production and theories are from some people who questioned authority. For example, Steve Jobs, who was CEO of Apple, invented the new type of cellphone. Before Steve Jobs invented it, people used the old type of phone, and we could not imagine that every people can use Facetime to their family. When Steve Jobs invented this phone, lots of authority suspected him, and they think he would not be successful. However, Steve Jobs questioned them, and he really did the great job on inventing the new cellphone, IPHONE. Thus, it is a good example that if we challenge or question authority, we can enhance our society.

The second point is that questioning authority can develop the country. That is to say, if we question the government, we will have the well-being society. For instance, when the government wants to build the new bridge, they probably needs lots of money to build it. However, is the new bridge worth for people to spend lots of money to build? What if the government has the other reasons of building the bridge that people do not know? If people can question the government on different things, people can eliminate a lot of dispensable expenses. Thus, I think it is important for people to overlook the government if they want a well-being society.

True, some people might say that if people question authority all the time, they may postpone some important information which produced for people or they may break the criterion. However, this belief fools to consider the fact that if people do not question authority and let them use the power haphazardly, the society will be unfair, and they will not have a well-being society. Therefore, it is hard to convince people of this idea.

To sum up, with the reasons mentioned above, I think that if we question authority, our country or knowledge of different fields will benefit from it. There seems be to some validity to other point of view. However, I still believe that the reasons of my opinion are stronger.