The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In present context, due to the proliferation of communication devices nothing becomes unknown to an interested person. He can know in detail about a process ongoing in other part of his town and also provide his feedback regarding it sitting in his home. The prompt emphasizes the role of people activeness in the various aspects of the society and also ask the responsible person in case of any wrongdoings, leads to a better society. I mostly agree with the prompt and provide two explanations about why it is useful. Nevertheless, there is always a degree up to where public interference serves good.

Firstly, when people start questioning about the activities on process the team that is handling, they become more responsible and are more focused in their work. For instance, any concern of public regarding the financial part of the activity leads to less corruption and more economical transparency. There will be less chance of allocating high budgets for relatively cheap products as well as proper use of available resources. A good and wise use of the budget allocated in a project and, better distribution of the economy is always a major factor in development of a society.

Moreover, individual in authority are compelled to brings great projects in order to make the people happy so that he is also going to win in the future elections because he knows that the small activities are not going to make the people happy. A concerned society never allows the same person to be in a responsible position, if he does nothing for the enhancement of the society. In worst case scenario, people may revolt against the person who misuses his power and appoint a new one. So, fear of getting removed from the post and also hope of getting the position for a more period of time leads the person in-charge to bring influential and sustainable improvement in his area.

However, more interference of the people in any task hinders it smooth flow. The task is delayed, if each and every report of even small activity is to be made known to the public. Over-questioning creates chaos condition and also decreases the morale of the persons working. Also, a long-term project by a good leader cannot be understood by the myopic people that certainly creates disturbance in the project. These extemporaneous events reduce the credibility of the project.

Thus, active participation of the people in the plans and process is useful in betterment of a society. Their views in different process, feedback for possible improvement and questioning in wrongdoings is innocuous with the culture of doubt and unwanted interference to the minimum always contributes for betterment of a society.